Tired Brain

Do any of you have days where your brain just feels tired? Hopefully it’s not just me…

Tomorrow afternoon I leave for Regionals in Tupelo, Mississippi, tonight I plan on seeing the midnight showing of Iron Man 3 with Andrew, and today there are so many things on my “to do list” at work that my brain is just saying “no”. It’s like I’m just tired of thinking and exhausted from my mind going a mile a minute between everything that needs to get done. It doesn’t help that it’s raining outside either. Aaaand I still have to pack for the weekend!

Though packing may be one of my least favorite tasks, I dread unpacking so much more! I don’t know why really, because I guess it’s actually easier to just throw stuff in a laundry bin than it is to plan out what to bring on a trip. Maybe it stems from the fact that whenever I get home after going on a trip/vacation, all I want to do is plop down on the floor/couch/bed and just recoup – not worry about unpacking and getting reorganized.

Does anyone remember that episode of “Everybody Loves Raymond” where Ray leaves the suitcase on the stairway and argues with Debra about who should unpack it…so it stays exactly where he left it for daaays.

…and it continues…


That episode cracked me up!

Anyways…that’s a little break in the day for ya! Goodness knows I need one apparently! And on that note, I’ll leave you with another funny video clip that I hope will make you smile 🙂

 

Let's hear your thoughts!

